Patricia Young

Patricia Young has published ten collections of poetry, most recently “An Auto-erotic History of Swings” with Sono Nis Press. She has twice been shortlisted for the Governor General’s Award for poetry and twice received the B. C. Book Prize for Poetry. She has also won the Pat Lowther Award for poetry, two National Magazine Awards, the League of Canadian Poets National Poetry Prize, the CBC Literary Award for Poetry, the Arc Poem of the Year Prize and the inaugural Rooke-Metcalf Award for a collection of short fiction, “Airstream,” published with Biblioasis Press. She has recently been nominated for a National Magazine Award in Poetry and received the Confederation Poet’s Prize. Forthcoming are chapbooks with the Alfred Gustav Press and Leaf Press.

Showing the single result